DNS Hijacking: Security Learnings From the Latest Incidents

A recent wave of DNS hijacking affecting government and telecommunications domains, as well as internet infrastructure entities across the globe, has resulted in increased efforts—even emergency directives—to protect domains from further attacks.

The U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS) has quickly implemented new procedures to further protect federal domains. And other governments—including the UK and France—are following suit.

In this free webinar, CSC Global Product Director of Security Services, Mark Flegg, will discuss recent events, learnings gained, the most relevant developments around digital asset security, and how it all impacts your company in the fight against cyber threats.

The webinar will cover:

  • Linux.org, FireEye®, and the DHS emergency directive
  • DNS Flag Day

Register for a session today!

February 21, 2019 at 9 AM (ET)

(6 a.m. Vancouver and LA | 9 a.m. NYC | 2 p.m. London | 3 p.m. Paris​)

February 21, 2019 at 2 PM (ET)

(11 a.m. Vancouver and LA | 2 p.m. NYC | 7 p.m. London | 8 p.m. Paris)

February 22, 2019 at 11 AM (HKT)

(11 a.m. Hong Kong and Singapore | 2 p.m. Melbourne)

LIVE WEBINAR – DNS Hijacking: Security Learnings From the Latest Incidents