What You Need to Know About Online Marketplaces in Asia: New Trends and Emerging Marketplaces

What are the key digital challenges your brand will face in online marketplaces in Asia?

China’s online retail market is predicted to be worth $672 billion by 2018, a growth of $378 billion since 2013. This is no surprise considering how its online marketplaces, such as Alibaba® and Taobao, have played a large role in cementing China’s position as the largest online marketplace—which likely consists of over 60% counterfeit goods. The global reach of these marketplaces has led to China becoming the point of origin for over 70% of the $1.7 billion in counterfeit goods confiscated by U.S. law enforcement agencies in 2013.

Online marketplaces in other Asian countries are also becoming increasing popular. For example, Tokopedia in Indonesia, Rakuten in Japan, and Snapdeal in India have visitor traffic that now approaches the levels seen for some of the Chinese marketplaces.

Combatting counterfeiting in online marketplaces with an effective enforcement strategy is now a key part of many successful online brand protection programs. Have you considered your strategy for online marketplaces in Asia?

This complimentary 30-minute CSC® webinar will assess the key digital challenges your brand may be facing on Asian marketplaces, and will cover:

  • Which marketplaces are the most popular and which are the most important to watch
  • Strategies to ensure you maximize your success rate when sending takedown requests
  • How to get rogue sellers suspended
  • How to get rogue sellers suspended
  • Taobao’s good-faith takedown mechanism
  • Case studies on online brand protection strategy results

For your convenience, we are offering two sessions of this webinar:

Date: Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Time: 10:00 AM (ET) 
7AM Vancouver and LA | 10 AM NYC | 2 PM London | 3 PM Paris

Date: Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Time: 2:00 PM (ET) 
11 AM Vancouver and LA | 2 PM NYC | 6 PM London | 7 PM Paris

Thank You!

LIVE WEBINAR: What You Need to Know About Online Marketplaces in Asia