ICANN Updates from Beijing: Tuesday April 16, 2013 11 am EDT: 

8am LA/ 11am NYC/ 4pm London/ 5pm Paris & Berlin

The 46th ICANN meeting will take place from April 7- 11 in Beijing. Please join join CSC Digital Brand Services for a web seminar where our in-house industry expert, who is participating in the ICANN meeting, will share what was learned, provide insights, and answer your questions.

 

The Truth about the Trademark Clearinghouse: April 24th (10am, 3pm and 8pm EDT)

The Trademark Clearinghouse (TMCH) opened on March 26, 2013, and is now accepting trademark registrations.

Registration with the TMCH is mandatory for anyone wishing to:

– Participate in any Sunrise period for any new gTLD
– Receive claims alerts when third parties register matching trademarks in any of the new gTLDs

The TMCH offers companies and trademark holders a great opportunity to protect their registered marks as waves of new gTLDs come online in the coming months and years.

Still, a lot of questions surround the TMCH, which has led to a sizeable amount of misinformation. In this session, we will:

  • Update you on the status of the TMCH
  • Explain how you can participate
  • Outline the value of getting an agent’s assistance in the process
  • Dispel the many myths about the TMCH

We hope you can join us for this informative session!  For more information on TMCH – download our TMCH Information sheet here.

 

Upcoming webinars: ICANN updates from Beijing and The Truth about the TMCH

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.